• CNFR 2021 Information

    June 4, 2021

    Visit for latest information and results.

    Continue reading →
  • CNFR on ESPN3

    June 4, 2021

    The College National Finals Rodeo is expanding live television coverage on ESPN. This year, all performances of the CNFR—Tuesday through Saturday (June 15-19)—will air on ESPN3. ESPN3 is available by using the ESPN App. Download the ESPN App from the App Store or Google Play. ESPN3 is also available on your computer. To view ESPN3 on a computer: Go to, click on ‘WATCH’, scroll down to ‘CHANNELS’, Select ESPN3 and click on “College Rodeo”. CNFR performances will stream live and replay the following day.

    Watching ESPN3 is easy using iOS, AppleTV, Andoid, Chromcast, Roku, Kindle Fire, Fire TV, and Xbox. You may need to register to watch, using your cable or satellite provider sign in.       Additionally, the CNFR telecast production team will be producing two programs to air later in the summer on ESPNU.  These programs will feature interviews, premier action from Casper, Wyoming, and the crowing of the CNFR champions.         The CNFR telecast team would like to thank our corporate partners: Cinch Jeans & Shirts, Wyoming Division of Tourism, VisitCasper, Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association, Platinum Performance, Cactus Saddlery, and Ram Rodeo.

    Continue reading →

    May 14, 2021

    Walla Walla, WA –  McKenna Caudle, from Horatio, Arkansas, was the lucky recipient of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association’s 2020/2021 Ram Truck award.   Caudle is a student at Southern Arkansas University in Magnolia, Arkansas.

    The drawing was held at the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association’s national office the morning of May 12th.  The NIRA’s national office staff witnessed the drawing.

    NIRA Commissioner, Roger Walters delivered the good news to Ms. Caudle following the drawing.  Mr. Walters told Ms. Caudle that she was going to make a trip to Casper, Wyoming, to the College National Finals Rodeo to pick up a RAM truck in June.  He said, “Needless to say, she was very excited!” 

    “Oh my, well, truthfully, my initial reaction was, ‘Oh goodness, I needed some good news today, my boyfriend dumped me, and my papaws dog died!’ a new truck can fix a heartbreak any day of the week! On a more serious note, I was in complete and utter shock!” Miss Caudle added, “We have a running joke in our family about how terrible my luck is, but I believe this might be a turning point.”

    Ms. Caudle is a freshman, studying elementary education at Southern Arkansas University, where she competes in barrel racing and goat tying.  Her goal is to graduate in the spring of 2023 and teach kindergarten.  She will pick up her new Ram truck on Saturday night during the short-go in the middle of the arena.

    “This truck will have a tremendous impact on my future.  Now that I have a truck I can finally call my own, the places I'll go are endless.  Interestingly enough, I chose this career path because it will enable me to continue rodeoing on the weekends and throughout the summers. It's the perfect combination of my two most favorite things, rodeo and kids! Many thanks to everyone who made this possible! I am incredibly grateful and blessed for receiving this truck. I can't wait to put some miles on it!”

    Continue reading →
  • Platinum Performance – It Starts Within™

    April 14, 2021

    We are proud to announce @Platinum Performance as one of our newest sponsors of the 2021 College National Finals Rodeo.

    From building more durable athletes to helping improve performance, advanced nutrition starts inside to help our horses reach their full potential.  Platinum Performance - It Starts Within™.

    Learn more at

    Continue reading →
  • 2020 Fall Schedule Note

    July 22, 2020

    A note about our fall season:  We are currently working with our eleven regional directors on finalizing dates for this fall.  We know this is messy for everyone and frustrating, we apologize!  We will do our best to have the dates for the season posted as soon as they are available.  The directors are coordinating with coaches, school administrators, state and county health departments, and travel mandates to move forward with the safest events possible.  Please check back to our site for updates or with the directors for your region.
    Thank you. 

    Continue reading →