The purpose of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association Alumni, Inc. (NIRAA) is to hold an annual reunion to honor past National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association (NIRA) participants and alumni, award scholarships to current NIRA participants, promote college rodeo, and preserve college rodeo history.

The NIRAA is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization..



NIRAA Membership Application

To pay membership with a credit card please click here.


To Contribute to scholarship fund, please follow this link.

Alumni and friends of college rodeo: Please participate in the 2025 NIRA Alumni Scholarship Program. Each scholarship awarded at the 2025 CNFR will be $800 to go round winners, champions, and rookies of the year. $1,500 will be given to 4th place mens team and $1,000 to 4th place womens team, $1,200 Rodeo Cowboys of South Texas Recognition and Reunion Scholarship to applicant winner, $1,000 Stan Harter Memorial Scholarship to applicant winner, $1,000 Jerry Beagley Rough Stock/Timed Event Scholarship to qualifier, and the $800 Scholarship to the 2026 NIRA Student Director. We have pledged to the NIRA that we will award over $50,000 in 2025. Giving is simple: Just write a check out to NIRAA, Inc.-- any amount--designate your desired rodeo event, and send it to: NIRAA, Inc. 3211 Elys Path San Antonio, Texas 78230. Or you can click on the link and pay with a credit card or electronic check. The NIRAA is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit. Please join us in keeping the College Rodeo tradition alive. Remember, no amount is too small or, of course, too large!

2024 NIRA Alumni Reunion, Scholarship Sponsors, and Scholarship Winners